Forms | Employment | Calendar | Media Relations | Contact Us | Help Search

City of Abilene
General Government

The General Government Department conducts the legislative, administrative, and policy-making functions of the City of Abilene municipal government.

The department is comprised of five important divisions: City Attorney (Legal), City Council (including Mayor), City Manager, City Secretary, and the Office of Emergency Management.